The Centre Of Everything

Cover Image

The Centre of Everything is the long-awaited debut release from Ailsa and the Seahorses.

In 2017, Ailsa quit her day-job, set out as a musician, then hid in a cupboard to record songs about withdrawal and solitude, but also hope. Recorded in 3 different wardrobes with just a laptop and a microphone, the 4-track EP stays true to her low-fi roots, while bringing fans a refined professional sound.

Much more than a debut EP, The Centre of Everything is a process of healing - a much needed moment of serenity in a chaotic world.


July 26, 2019

Ailsa And The Seahorses

Extended Play

Songs written and recorded by Ailsa McEwan

Mixed and mastered by Chris Glen

Additional guitar on track 1 by Sam McEwan

Cover photo by Skye Lyon

Cover design by Sam McEwan

© Ailsa McEwan 2019. All right reserved.

The Centre Of Everything

01. Seventeen
02. Every Inch Of The Dawn
03. Down Days
04. The Centre Of Everything

Seventeen Music Video

2019 Single Release